RECOMMENDATIONS 2 AND 3

Appointments to the Committees and Advisory Panels have been made in accordance with the wishes of the political groups and the Council is asked to appoint the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen in light of the nominations set out below:

Planning Committee (13)

Humphrey Reynolds (Chairman) David Reeve (Vice Chairman) Michael Arthur John Beckett Lucie Dallen Jan Mason Tina Mountain (Con) Peter O'Donovan Martin Olney Vince Romagnuolo (Lab) Clive Smitheram David Wood Tella Wormington

Community and Wellbeing Committee (10)

Barry Nash (Chairman) Tony Axelrod (Vice Chairman) Kate Chinn (Lab) Hannah Dalton Lucie Dallen Liz Frost Jane Race (Con) Jean Steer Alan Sursham Clive Woodbridge

Environment Committee (10)

Peter O'Donovan (Chairman) Tella Wormington (Vice Chairman) Steve Bridger Alex Coley Lucie Dallen Chris Frost Rob Geleit (Lab) Jane Race (Con) Mike Teasdale Peter Webb

Licensing and Planning Policy Committee (10)

Graham Dudley (Chairman) David Wood (Vice Chairman) Michael Arthur Steve Bridger Chris Frost Rob Geleit (Lab) Tina Mountain (Con) Martin Olney David Reeve Humphrey Reynolds

Strategy and Resources Committee (10)

Eber Kington (Chairman) Clive Smitheram (Chairman) Tony Axlerod Richard Baker Kate Chinn (Lab) Hannah Dalton Liz Frost Omer KoKou-Tchri (Con) Barry Nash Clive Woodbridge

Shareholder Sub Committee

Membership to be advised

Audit, Crime & Disorder and Scrutiny Committee (10)

David **Reeve (Chairman)** Steve **Bridger (Vice Chairman)** Michael **Arthur** Alex **Clarke (Con)** Alex **Coley** George **Crawford** Rob **Geleit (Lab)** Humphrey **Reynolds** Jean **Steer** Mike **Teasdale**

Standards Committee (9)

Mike **Teasdale (Chairman)** Michael **Arthur** John **Beckett** Alex **Clarke (Con)** Robert **Foote** Liz **Frost** Eber **Kington** David **Reeve** Guy **Robbins**

Financial Policy Panel (8)

Eber Kington (Chairman) Richard Baker John Beckett Hannah Dalton Barry Nash Omer KoKou-Tchri (Con) Vince Romagnuolo (Lab) Clive Smitheram

Health Liaison Panel (7)

Richard Baker (Chairman) Liz Frost Jane Race (Con) Guy Robbins Humphrey Reynolds Jean Steer Peter Webb

Human Resources Panel (6)

Peter Webb (Chairman) Rekha Bansil Alex Clarke (Con) Robert Foote Guy Robbins Humphrey Reynolds

Licensing Hearings Panel (13)

Tony **Axelrod** John **Beckett** Steve **Bridger** Alex **Clarke (Con)** Lucie **Dallen** Rob **Geleit (Lab)** David **Reeve** Humphrey **Reynolds** Clive **Smitheram** Jean **Steer** Peter **O'Donovan** Clive **Woodbridge** Tella **Wormington**

Note: Pool of Chairmen to Chair Panel meetings will be confirmed by the Licensing & Planning Policy Committee at its meeting in July. Until that time, existing Chairmen may be called upon if necessary

Nonsuch Park Joint Management Committee (3)

Alex **Clarke (Con)** Chris **Frost** Mike **Teasdale**

Surrey Police and Crime Panel (1)

David Reeve